LEED Certification

It assumes that the building or project to which it refers is built to eco-efficiency standards and meets sustainability requirements.It is entirely voluntary and is based on market consensus to develop buildings with a focus on high energy efficiency.
This certification, based on scientific standards, rewards the use of sustainable strategies in all construction processes of the building, from the suitability of the plot where it is located, to the efficiency of water and energy use, the selection of sustainable materials and providing indoor environmental quality.

LEED certification assesses buildings against 6 criteria:
  • 1- Sustainability in building materials and resources.
  • 2- Water efficiency and water use, both during construction and when the building is in use for its intended purpose (reuse of water and avoidance of leaks).
  • 3- Energy efficiency from construction, with the least possible impact on the atmosphere.
  • 4- Environmentally friendly materials and resources used.
  • 5- Quality of the interior environment that allows for optimum habitability, without having to use more energy than is necessary to heat or cool it.
  • 6- Innovation in the design process, giving prominence to all eco-efficient resources.

Reference certification: